Testimonials

See What People Are Saying About Aura Salon Company!

  •   Wow to the amazing! I absolutely love this salon! The girls that work here pay attention to your hair needs and do exactly (and I do mean exactly) what you want. I was on the hunt for an appointment very last minute so I called my regular salon and of course was stylist was unavailable because she was all booked up so, I looked for other options available to me. I wanted a place close to where I lived so, I researched hair salons in Roseville through the Yelp app. I noticed that this particular salon got five star reviews from every client (or customer if you will). Also, the photos of the women's hair looked beautiful! I was excited so, I called them and booked an appointment; they were able to squeeze me in  very last minute and were able to accommodate me. This salon is located in a shopping center that contains a main grocery store (the Nugget), little restaurants, a nail salon and so many other places too. The salon is on the smaller size but it is very clean, nicely decorated and very well organized. My stylist was Jordan and she asked me specifically what I wanted from the service that day. I told her I wanted a hair washing and a straight blowout. She washed my hair in this amazing smelling shampoo then she blow dried and straightened my hair with a flat iron. My hair looked so amazing afterwards so I gave her a pretty nice tip; my hair literally never looked so beautiful! Thank you so much Jordan; shouts out to you! I will definitely be back for more services in the future.

    thumb Andrea A.
    11/16/2018

      Came in to get a deep condition by Bre and she was very sweet and took care of me. Just had the worst day every and wanted to get pampered for a little bit. She completely turned my whole day around by making me feel special with her attention to detail and how professional she was. Bre has completely turned my bad day into a great night now that my hair looks and feels great.  Thank you Bre !! I will definitely be coming back here !!!

    thumb Madisyn H.
    11/13/2018

      After a lot of searching on the internet, looking at countless reviews I decided to go to Aura Salon.  I had something in mind but did know if it could be done with my specific hair woes but I was hopeful.  I met with HANNAH and she listened to every word I said and created something that is so much more than I imagined.  I have gone to many salons over the years and somehow I have never walked out with what I wanted but a version of what the stylist envisioned for me.  Hannah was different she saw what I saw and made it come to life in such a way that it was what I envisioned but tailored to me.  Yelp doesn't offer as many stars as she deserves.

    thumb Tammy M.
    11/10/2018

      I went to my regular hair stylist. Again she was running 20 to 30 minutes late. I decided that I was done with "late" so I left. I sat in my car and went onto Yelp on my IPad looking for a salon that received great reviews. I found Aura. I called and was able to get an appt. with Jolene the next day.

    I walked into the salon and was greeted by 3 stylist, all with a happy welcoming greeting. Immediately relaxed about going to a new salon.

    Jolene was right on time. She sat me in her chair and sat down next to me and spent 10 minutes asking me questions and listening to what I was trying to accomplish.

    Jolene got to work on my hair and I walked out with a very cute and sassy hair cut.  I was very happy and relieved that I found a salon and a stylist that believed and acted on customer satisfaction.

    Do not hesitate to book an appt with Jolene or any stylist.

    Btw, Jolene gave the best head massage when washing your hair.

    Jo Whitson

    thumb Jo Ann W.
    11/02/2018

      Sorry but this is not the place to go for color by Marisa. I had to go back to my regular stylist in sac to get a color fix after she did balayage.

    thumb Bahareh W.
    10/30/2018

      My first time at Aura Salon and it was a great experience. I just moved from IL and was nervous about finding the right stylist. Hannah is my new stylist at Aura Salon. My hair looks great and she was really nice as well.

    thumb Tracy S.
    10/23/2018
  •   I saw Risto for the first time on Saturday after several disappointing hair stylist experiences and I couldn't have been more excited and at ease from the moment I set in his chair! He was kind, professional and patient with my vision for my thick unruly hair. The experience was already top notch from our friendly and meaningful conversation, but the end result?! My lord, my hair has never looked or felt so beautiful, rich and healthy! I was taking a huge jump chopping several inches of my hair off and Risto couldn't have done a better job!! Thank you Aura Salon Company & Thank you Risto!!!

    thumb Courtney J.
    10/23/2018

      Wonderful women who made me feel right at home and gave me a wonderful cut. Felt like an all new person

    thumb Krystelle M.
    10/21/2018

      It was a nerve racking process to find a new hair salon but I nailed it on the first try with Jordy! Loved my cut and color and the friendly atmosphere. This is an amazing place with reasonable prices and awesome talent!

    thumb Purnima M.
    10/19/2018

      Joleen is fantastic! She listened with patience while I explained what kind of cut I wanted.  Finally, someone who knows how to cut bangs!  She also did a perfect match on my color touch up.  The salon is very clean, and everyone was so friendly.

    thumb Kim T.
    10/11/2018

      Risto is amazing! I love how how he sits down and talks to you about what you want to expect while sitting on the chair. He understand that your hair is a priority, and he ensures that both parties agree, and you yourself are satisfied. Will definitely recommend!!!

    thumb Erlin S.
    10/04/2018

      Unbelievably awesome! Jordan(Jordy) colored, covered, and cut my hair this morning. I feel fabulous! I was able to prebook for my next cut and highlight appointment. Wonderful experience.

    thumb Kerri B.
    9/08/2018
  •   Aura Salon Company is such an awesome salon. It has such a great atmosphere and everyone here is so nice and welcoming. Maryssa is great and I'm definitely making her my go to hairstylist for sure. They are awesome with hair. Make an appointment today, you won't be disappointed.

    thumb Genevieve B.
    8/29/2018

      Let me start by saying...I do not like salons.  I always felt uncomfortable in them and I never left feeling more beautiful than I did when I arrived.  As a matter of fact, I would always rush home and wash my hair to re-style it.  So of course long ago, I started coloring my own hair.  Sometimes cutting my own hair and trying the occasional salon.  I've gotten to the point though where my gray hair is out of control and I knew I needed help.  This is where Maryssa stepped in.  I took pictures in and she pulled up a chair and sat down to discuss what we wanted to do.  First of all, I have never experienced this.  It was a a breath of fresh air. The task at hand was daunting after the previously mentioned years of box dye, but we figured out a game plan and then she priced it out for me step by step.  You mean I don't have to stress out in the chair for 3 hours wondering what my total will be in the end?  Another new experience.  Not only is Maryssa beautiful inside and out, she is incredible at what she does.  The results are incredible. On top of her skills, she is easy to talk to and you can tell she enjoys what she is doing.  This was the most relaxing, lovely salon experience I have ever had and I can't recommend Maryssa enough.  Additionally, the salon itself is beautiful.  A laid back vibe with stylists who aren't pretentious.  Fun but relaxing while still having a sense of professionalism.  I left Aura yesterday feeling like a brand new woman.  I felt relaxed, beautiful and the experience as a whole was more than worth the money paid.  I can safely say I will be a client for years to come.

    thumb Nicole H.
    8/23/2018

      The absolute best when it comes to salon services. Incredible stylists, beautiful and inviting atmosphere, techniques you'd find in LA or SF. Just can't say enough great things about Tawna and her team!

    thumb Jennie L.
    7/26/2018

      Joleen Davis rocks!  My hair has never looked or felt better. She knows how to cut and color hair too... What a winning combination.   She is soo much fun to be around and totally "gets" me. I have been with Joleen for almost 10 years and would never go anywhere else. Call her!  Book an appointment !she will amaze you.

    thumb Donna I.
    6/28/2018

      I had an amazing experience from start to finish! Maryssa was awesome. She sat down and listened to exactly what I wanted. She carefully explained the costs so there were no surprises. Her attention to detail was great and I never felt rushed. My end result was a lob with partial highlights to go blonder. I couldn't be more happy. The salon itself was nice and clean. Everyone in the salon was one big family; the stylists worked with each other and helped each other out. I ended up get a sale on some must needed product. They provided me a cute welcome grab bag with my first visit. I am definitely coming back!

    thumb Sara A.
    6/23/2018

      I'm so impressed with my cut and color from Maryssa. She took my ratchet dry hair and made it shine and feel soft again. Maryssa took the time to explain the purposes and benefits of the products she was using, and the deep conditioning felt amazing. I will obviously be back to see her!

    thumb Lisa J.
    6/22/2018
  •   First time here i must say  it was awesome they welcome you like a long time known friend . Jordan knows whats she is doing she  help me decide whats best for my hair. I love how they  talk about the total before they start working on ur hair. Very friendly atmosphere. Happy and outgoing !! I will definitely be coming back!!!

    thumb Maria T.
    6/08/2018

      I have followed Maryssa to 3 salons now and I absolutely adore this location!!!! Tawna the salon owner is so sweet and her daughter is just a sweetheart! My hair is always AMAZING!!! I made a bad call with what I wanted with my hair, let me say that again I MADE A BAD CALL and my hair didn't turn out what I wanted and Maryssa didn't hesitate to fix it free of charge!! She's not just an amazing stylist but also an amazing person! I also tried the Aura hair supplements and WOW my hair is getting thicker all the time!!!! I will only stop frequenting here when I'm forced to (when I move). If I could give the entire staff 10 stars I would!!!! They make you feel like family!

    thumb Sabrina O.
    6/07/2018

      Aura salon is the best!  I've been seeing Tawna for years and have loved every cut and all my color. She is very intuitive and I can explain a vague idea I have and she's able to somehow understand exactly what I need. The new location is fantastic. Do not hesitate to make an appointment, you will be happy with the results!

    thumb Becky B.
    6/07/2018

      Joleen is one of the best stylist I've had. I loved my hair so much the first time I came back and will continue to come here for my hair. I was able to take my brassy hair to beautiful in one sitting. She makes great recommendations on how to keep my hair healthy while going blonde. Great vibe here , I won't be going anywhere else!!

    thumb Emily B.
    5/22/2018

      This was my first visit to this salon and found the atmosphere to be very friendly and relaxing. Hannah did a beautiful job of highlighting and cutting my hair. I have already booked my next appointment!

    thumb Amy B.
    4/28/2018

      Hannah is Terrific !!!
    She listens !! Not aggressive at making me Someone I am not !!!
    She does a FABULOUS JOB at styling !!
    She HAS COLOR SENSE !!!
    She makes you the focus when you are in her chair with no distractions!!

    thumb Brigette T.
    1/14/2018
  •   The owner of the salon (Tawna) contacted me after seeing my review. She said that she has a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and offered to have my lashes redone or to be given a refund. I opted for the refund because I can't imagine going through that again. I'm bummed it wasn't a better experience, but it's nice that the owner wants to make sure everyone leaves her salon happy.

    thumb Roselyn S.
    12/29/2017

      This was my first time here and I had Marissa. She was easy to talk to and explained everything well for my complicated 2 process color. She made accommodations for my disability and poor health, and even had saltines to help me when I was feeling ill.  The atmosphere is bright and modern and it didn't smell like chemicals. Sometimes I have difficulty in salons because that but they explained their fan system that sucks it all up, and it does work. The seats were comfortable but they were also able to move them put of the way for my wheelchair. Marissa is funny and seemed just a really nice genuine person which was a relief.
    We bleached first then did the dye. I am ecstatic with the result and honestly will be coming back again to keep this awesome look maintained.

    thumb Sasha O.
    12/24/2017

      Hannah is amazing!! I got cancelled on by another stylist the day before my Christmas party, and Hannah just happened to have an opening I could squeeze into for a cut. I had a lot of damage and my ends were awful, and she managed to give me a great cut without having to sacrifice a ton of length. She's such a sweet person, great to talk to, and this salon is so cute! I'll definitely be back!

    thumb Susie K.
    12/21/2017

      Finally, found a terrific hair stylist! Tawna sat down with me to make sure she understood what I wanted. She went over cut, color, maintenance, styling tips. She was very professional and it was apparent she loves her job and truly wants her customer to leave happy and looking great. I left feeling terrific. Loved the cut, color, the entire experience.

    thumb Nancy B.
    12/18/2017

      I was recommended by a family member to this salon, and I am very glad that I tried it out.  The place is very relaxing and the stylist are all great!  My stylist Maryssa did an amazing job.  I am extremely pleased with my new hairstyle, and it was exactly what I asked for!  I really like the products they use also.  I can't wait to go back for hair-color.

    thumb Julie P.
    11/16/2017

      I loved my experience here! I came across this salon randomly and took the chance and booked a same day appointment with Marissa (sorry if I spelled your name wrong). I had such a pleasant experience with her. She knew exactly what to do without me even telling her and I walked away with the biggest smile on my face. I loved the way my haircut came out and could not be happier. It's so refreshing to go to a salon where someone takes their time and does an amazing job also. I told her about how I wasn't confident about doing my own hair and she gave me so many tips and tricks and boosted my confidence. I definitely recommend this salon. Thank you so much girl. You are the bomb and I truly wish you the best! :))))

    thumb Anna B.
    10/22/2017
  •   Maryssa was amazing. Very attentive and I've always loved for haircuts she gives me. She's always suggesting new things for me and I love that about her. Highly recommend her anytime!

    thumb Jeff H.
    9/22/2017

      I highly recommend Kelsea! I got Lash extensions done by Kelsea a couple weeks ago and they still look amazing!  She's by far the best Lash technician I've been to.  You can tell she really cares about her clients and does what is best for each individual person. She's all about keeping your natural lashes healthy and strong while also making them look gorgeous!

    thumb Ailish D.
    8/30/2017

      New to town and extremely happy with the cut I received from Hannah Anderson! She knew exactly what I wanted, even with me walking in with un-styled wet hair. She worked with my existing cut and did an excellent job. Thanks Hannah!

    thumb Maggie M.
    3/05/2017

      Tawna is an artist. There is no doubt about it. Many of my friends have went to her but I was loyal to my previous stylist so never made the move. Finally, I decided to " cheat" and I have never looked back!!! Since seeing her about 1 year ago, my hair has been transformed. My hair is healthier and truly has never looked better. This is not just a hair cut and color. This is an experience. She has an assistant who is also amazing. Her name is Jordon. She does my husbands hair and occasionally does my hair when Tawna's and my schedules do not align.  Since she has been trained extensively by Tawna, she of course does a fabulous job.Also,  My husband said that Jordon has given him the best hair cut of his life and he will never go anywhere else.  

    Tawna really takes time with her clients. When arriving for my appointment, she always takes time to talk to me in depth about what I am wanting for this time around and she also will answer any questions that I have. She will never be the one to say, " so.. are we doing the same thing?".... BOO TO THAT.  I once told her that I was having trouble styling my hair and what did she do? She went and got a stand for my phone so I could videotape her doing my hair. She actually looked at the camera and talked to my phone while giving me tips and hints so I could use the video when I was doing my hair. WHO DOES THAT? Talk about going the extra mile..

    GO see Tawna and Jordon. You will not be disappointed. Truly the best of the best.
    Did I mention they have wine? 😛

    thumb alicia l.
    9/07/2016

      Amber is absolutely amazing. As a licensed cosmetologist I am extremely particular about my hair. She took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted and could not have done a more amazing job.

    thumb Lisa L.
    4/04/2015

      I absolutely love this salon! the service tops that of any other salon or hair stylist Ive been too. Ive been a customer of Ambers for almost 5 years and I can say thats not changing anytime soon. Every time I leave my hair looks absolutely amazing, and im extremely satisfied!

    thumb Kara B.
    2/10/2014
  •   I could probably rant and rave about Tawna all day. It has been years since I last went to her, a mistake I will never make again. But my mom has been going to Tawna exclusively for the last 8 or 9 years. It is a bit pricey but what you will experience here cannot not be replicated elsewhere. Tawna has owned her craft and then some! I came in here last week needing some color correction and what I walked away with has seriously made my year. She gave me fantastic color and a hair cut that gives the confidence to walk to runway. If you are anywhere in a 30 mile radius, she is definitely worth the trip!

    thumb Clarissa L.
    2/03/2014

      Tawna is absolutely amazing.  i have been using her exclusively since she worked at Salon Image in Roseville several years ago.  A good hair stylist is hard to find and I am so glad I found her. My hair will follow this woman no matter where she goes.  She has the ability to create in her mind.  She is able to look at your head and get this vision in her mind of what cut, colors and shape will look great.  Now I just go in, sit down tell her what I'm feeling (more color, i need more wow, needs more poof) and she can translate into a fantastic cut and color.  I think her prices are very reasonable considering the amount of experience and training you have. It's a cliche but you get what you pay for.  I am constantly getting compliments on my hair cut and color.

    thumb Anisha H.
    12/01/2011

      Tawna is an artist. There is no doubt about it. Many of my friends have went to her but I was loyal to my previous stylist so never made the move. Finally, I decided to " cheat" and I have never looked back!!! Since seeing her about 1 year ago, my hair has been transformed. My hair is healthier and truly has never looked better. This is not just a hair cut and color. This is an experience. She has an assistant who is also amazing. Her name is Jordon. She does my husbands hair and occasionally does my hair when Tawna's and my schedules do not align.  Since she has been trained extensively by Tawna, she of course does a fabulous job.Also,  My husband said that Jordon has given him the best hair cut of his life and he will never go anywhere else.  

    Tawna really takes time with her clients. When arriving for my appointment, she always takes time to talk to me in depth about what I am wanting for this time around and she also will answer any questions that I have. She will never be the one to say, " so.. are we doing the same thing?".... BOO TO THAT.  I once told her that I was having trouble styling my hair and what did she do? She went and got a stand for my phone so I could videotape her doing my hair. She actually looked at the camera and talked to my phone while giving me tips and hints so I could use the video when I was doing my hair. WHO DOES THAT? Talk about going the extra mile..

    GO see Tawna and Jordon. You will not be disappointed. Truly the best of the best.
    Did I mention they have wine? 😛

    thumb alicia l.
    9/07/2016

      Amber is absolutely amazing. As a licensed cosmetologist I am extremely particular about my hair. She took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted and could not have done a more amazing job.

    thumb Lisa L.
    4/04/2015

      I absolutely love this salon! the service tops that of any other salon or hair stylist Ive been too. Ive been a customer of Ambers for almost 5 years and I can say thats not changing anytime soon. Every time I leave my hair looks absolutely amazing, and im extremely satisfied!

    thumb Kara B.
    2/10/2014